20th Coalition Theory Network Workshop

Country: Italy

City: Venice

Abstr. due: 15.12.2014

Dates: 19.03.15 — 20.03.15

Area Of Sciences: Political science;

Organizing comittee e-mail: silvia.bertolin@feem.it

Organizers: Venice International University



Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei, on behalf of the Coalition Theory Network, is honoured to host the 20th Coalition Theory Network Workshop, to be held in Venice, Italy, on 19-20 March 2015. The Workshop is organised with the kind support of Venice International University and San Servolo Servizi.

The Coalition Theory Network (CTN) is an association of eight high-level scientific institutions whose aim is the advancement and diffusion of research in the area of network theory and coalition formation:

    Centre d'Économie de la Sorbonne (CES) - Université Paris 1, France
    Center for Operation Research and Econometrics (CORE) - Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
    Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei (FEEM), Italy
    Groupement de Recherche en Economie Quantitative d'Aix-Marseille (GREQAM) - Université de Marseille, France
    Markets, Organizations and Votes in Economics (MOVE), Spain
    NES Center for the Study of Divesity and Social Interactions (CSDSI), Russia
    Universiteit Maastricht - Department of Economics, The Netherlands
    Vanderbilt University - Department of Economics, USA

The Workshop will be mainly devoted to the theoretical and empirical analysis of networks and groups. This pertains to different aspects of social and economic systems, among which the management of international public goods, the governance of economic unions, the formation of industrial cartels and collaborations, the patterns of racial integration in social networks, and the endogenous evolution and structure of institutions, etc.

For this special edition of the CTN Workshop, which will celebrate the 20th anniversary of its activities, the key-note speakers will be:

Prof. Rabah Amir, University of Arizona, USA
Prof. Debraj Ray, New York University, USA
Prof. Matthias Sutter, European University Institute, Italy

The workshop Scientific Committee is composed by the CTN Scientific Board representatives:

    Prof. Yann Bramoullé, Université de Marseille, France and Laval University, Canada
    Prof. Carlo Carraro, Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei and Ca’ Foscari University of Venice, Italy
    Prof. Tomás Rodríguez Barraquer, Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona, Spain
    Prof. Agnieszka Rusinowska, CNRS and Université Paris 1, France
    Prof. Giacomo Valletta, Maastricht University, The Netherlands
    Prof. Vincent Vannetelbosch, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
    Prof. Shlomo Weber, New Economics School, Russia and Southern Methodist University, USA
    Prof. Myrna Wooders, Vanderbilt University, USA


Conference Web-Site: http://www.coalitiontheory.net/content/20th-coalition-theory-network-workshop

Similar conferences with close deadlines: