Gene Expression and Signaling in the Immune System 2020 Conference

Страна: США

Город: Cold Spring Harbor

Тезисы до: 24.01.2020

Даты: 14.04.20 — 18.04.20

Область наук: Биологические;

Е-мейл Оргкомитета:

Организаторы: National Institute of Allergy & Infectious Diseases, part of the National Institutes of Health.


We are pleased to announce the tenth Cold Spring Harbor meeting on Gene Expression & Signaling in the Immune System, which will begin on Tuesday evening, April 14 and end at noon on Saturday, April 18, 2020. We are looking forward to a broad-based meeting, and abstracts are welcomed on all scientific topics related to immune system gene expression and signaling. In addition to a strong focus on lymphocyte development and adaptive immunity, this year's meeting will also emphasize the molecular regulation of innate immune responses.

Topics and Speakers:


Regulation of Gene Expression

Chair: Diane Mathis, Harvard Medical School 
Steven Josefowicz, Weill Cornell Medicine
Ellen Rothenberg, California Institute of Technology
Andrea Schietinger, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center 

Higher Order Chromatin Structure

Chair: Stephen Nutt, The Walter & Eliza Hall Institute, Australia
Matthias Merkenschlager, Imperial College, London, UK
Cornelis Murre, University of California, San Diego
David Schatz, Yale University

Intercellular Communication

Chair: Shannon Turley, Genentech
Isaac Chiu, Harvard Medical School
Ruslan Medzhitov, Yale University / HHMI 
Shannon Turley, Genentech 

Signaling at the Membrane

Chair: Arthur Weiss, HHMI & University of California San Francisco
Facundo Batista, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT and Harvard
Chris Garcia, Stanford University
Gillian Griffiths, Cambridge Institute for Medical Research, UK

Intracellular signaling

Chair: Daniel Stetson, University of Washington
Jonathan Kagan, Boston Children's Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Jeffrey Rathmell, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Daniel Stetson, University of Washington
Hao Wu, Boston Children's Hospital

Host Microbe Interactions

Chair: Akiko Iwasaki, Yale University School of Medicine 
Janelle Ayres, Salk Institute for Biological Studies
Akiko Iwasaki, Yale University School of Medicine 
Alexander Tarakhovsky, Rockefeller University

Cell Differentiation

Chair: Alexander Rudensky, HHMI & Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Ananda Goldrath, University of California, San Diego
Adrian Hayday, Kings College London, UK
Dan Littman, NYU School of Medicine / HHMI 

Cell Movement

Chair: Jason Cyster, University of California, San Francisco/HHMI
Jason Cyster, University of California, San Francisco/HHMI
Gabriel Victora,The Rockefeller University
Orion Weiner,University of California, San Francisco

Веб-сайт конференции: