In-Coming Scholarships

Країна: Європа;

Дедлайн: 31.01.2014



The In-Coming Scholarships scheme is suit­able for schol­ars who wish to study at accred­ited pub­lic or pri­vate uni­ver­si­ties or insti­tutes of the respec­tive national acad­e­mies of sci­ences in the Visegrad Group (V4) coun­tries (i.e., the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland or Slovakia). Citizens of the fol­low­ing coun­tries and ter­ri­to­ries are eli­gi­ble to apply (please note that the high­lighted coun­tries fall within a sub­pro­gram title Scholarships for the Eastern Partnership—the rules are identical):

  • Albania, ArmeniaAzerbaijanBelarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, GeorgiaKosovo, MacedoniaMoldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia and Ukraine

Successful appli­cants within this scheme will receive schol­ar­ships of 2,300/semester and the cor­re­spond­ing host universities/institutes receive €1,500/semester/scholar. Scholars who will have to travel to the host insti­tu­tion more than 1,500 km are also eli­gi­ble for one-time Travel Grant.

Deadline for all schol­ar­ship appli­ca­tions is at 12:00 p.m. (noon) on January 31 each year. Results are announced by mid-May.